vrijdag 22 oktober 2010

7th Temple - 1978 - Under The Burning Sun

7th Temple 
Under The Burning Sun

01 - Under The Burning Sun
02 - See The Light
03 - The Sky My Friend

Don Stagg - keyboards, synthesizers
Eric Simpson - vocals, guitars
Mike Fisher - bass, guitars
Dave Norris - drums, voices

This is a short album including 3 tracks total run time 18 minutes.A great recording, full of prog keyboards, synths and guitars. The lyrics are dark and mystical, and there’s a brooding, ethereal feel to proceedings.
An obscure rarity,15 copies of this 1978 private pressing were actually produced which suggests that fewer than 50 people have ever heard this album.

1 opmerking: