maandag 29 november 2010

Amphyrite - 1973 - Amphyrite


01. Oasis Boogie        
02. Moppie        
03. Guinche        
04. Bric a brac        
05. Euquimod        
06. Folie foll        
07. Symphonie Pour 3 Ceufs Brouillés    

Descombe Guy: Guitar
Copier Christian: Drums
Farant Bernard: Bass

Great lost French psychedelic acid fuzz gem.Totally instrumental includes strange complex compositions with great guitarwork and the much recognisable "basement sound" of fuzzy acidic guitar in the vein of Freidhof and Grave. In some parts reminds me of Silberbart or the heaviest moments of Guru Guru. Released in 1973 in 200 copies and reissued in 2002 in 500 copies. Of course both releases are long deleted.

1 opmerking: